Ben Blake – Author

New Author to Blue Poppy Publishing

Ben Blake (website)

Ben Blake - Author
Ben Blake joins the Blue Poppy author stable with his new book “Black Lord of Eagles”.

Blue Poppy publishing would like to introduce you to a well established, self publishing author, who will be publishing his next two books through us. (I can say “us” now, because Ben also becomes by default a part of the Blue Poppy team.)

Ben already has six books published;

Black Lord Of Eagles

With your world-view turned on its head, how would you find the strength to resist?

Black Lord of Eagles is set in a fictional world based on the Incan empire at the time of the Spanish conquistadors. With elements of fantasy and magic, the story tells of how the people resist overwhelming odds and bounce back from impossible situations, including a pandemic which wipes out half the population – worse even than the black death in Eurasia – and the coming of men who should not even exist, armed with weapons of unimaginable power.

Amazon UK link

This is the first part of an epic two novel series which promises a monumental experience to the reader.

The launch of Black Lord Of Eagles takes place on April 7th at Barnstaple Library, Tuley Street, Barnstaple, EX31 1EL –  6.15 pm for 6.45
Although it is of course free, please be sure to contact the library on 01271 318780 to let them know so we have an idea of numbers.

Ben’s blog In Dreams Awake.